Free Paid Surveys Online
Start Survey

Opinion Outpost

At Opinion Outpost, your opinions matter, to both them and their numerous clients. They are looking for people to join their community of market research respondents, who want to share their opinions on a wide range of topics regarding various products and services. Opinion Outpost believes that you have the chance to make a difference to the products and services that you use and confront on a daily basis, and thus you can feel some satisfaction by providing feedback to the companies concerned.

To sign up with Opinion Outpost is free, and you are given complete freedom to choose only the surveys that you want to do. There is no obligation to participate in every survey, and you are also free to cancel your membership at any time, without any questions asked. But, for each survey that you do answer, you will be rewarded with Opinion Points, which can be redeemed for cash through their website.

Each survey earns you these points, and 10 points is the equivalent of $1.00. Some surveys also offer other payments, such as sweepstakes and prizes, the details of which will accompany each survey invitation.

Click Here to Join Now!

General Information

  • Accepts Members From: United States, Canada, United Kingdom

     
  • Age Requirements: 18

     
  • Type of Rewards: Cash

     
  • Sweepstakes, Prize Draws or Competitions: None Mentioned.

     
  • What is The Minimum Payment. This is the Amount Needed to Request a Redemption or Payout: 50 Points
     

Company Information

  • Physical Location of this Survey Company’s Office:

    Opinion Outpost
    701 East Timpanogos Parkway
    Building M
    Orem, UT 84097
    USA


  • Type of Market Research They Conduct: Online Surveys

Click Here to Join Now!

Member Ratings & Reviews

WIN

Write a review based on your experiences with this paid surveys panel to be entered into our monthly draw for $50 Cash, 2 runners up will also receive $20 Cash each (Payments are made via PayPal). Read the full Terms & Conditions for this contest. See our previous Winners.

Comments

Overall Rating:
Survey Frequency:
Survey Incentives:
Panel Legitimacy:
Recommended:
Comments By: Donna Tracanna From: US
Comment: I absolutely love Opinion Outpost. It is the best paying survey site ever. And they pay quickly with PayPal!! I love it!!
Date: Apr 07, 2013

Overall Rating:
Survey Frequency:
Survey Incentives:
Panel Legitimacy:
Recommended:
Comments By: Natalee From: US
Comment: I have been doing online surveys for 4 months now. I am a homemaker at the time so I have a lot of free time to take surveys. I have made $330 from Opinion Outpost online since joining 4 months ago. I love it! Other online survey panels I would reccomend are Global Test Market, Swagbucks, Mysurvey, Fushion Cash and Mindfield Research. I dont recieve very many invitation emails from Opinion Outpost though. The best thing to do is just log on and click "take a survey".
Date: Mar 25, 2013

Overall Rating:
Survey Frequency:
Survey Incentives:
Panel Legitimacy:
Recommended:
Comments By: Ava From: US
Comment: I have been a member of Opinion Outpost for over 3 years and have enjoyed completing hundreds, if not thousands of surveys. With a diverse range of subject matter, Opinion Outpost surveys are both interesting and enjoyable to complete. They also offer a fair reward for the time spent taking surveys and a sweepstakes entry for those they you do not qualify for. While I have not yet won one of these sweepstakes’, I do remain hopeful that sometime soon I may be the lucky recipient.

Their member support has always been satisfactory for me, this being said though; I have rarely needed to contact them on any matter; although a few friends have shared their concerns that they were unhappy with how their issues were handled. Everyone is entitled to their own opinion I say; and after all, isn’t that why most people have joined the panel in the first place – to share their opinions! I would say to those thinking of joining Opinion Outpost to give it a try, if you find it’s not for you, you can always find another survey company to join. I like being a member because the survey topics are always varied and because I can receive my rewards through PayPal, my payment method of choice.
Date: Aug 26, 2012

Overall Rating:
Survey Frequency:
Survey Incentives:
Panel Legitimacy:
Recommended:
Comments By: julie From: US
Comment: opinion outpost has arbitrarily cancelled me for no other reason that a "client" stated i did not answer the questions well. after two years with them no problems - they would not allow me the courtesy of knowing what was going on. they keep the money and tell you sorry - beware - do not join. there are other sites way better
Date: Jul 25, 2012

Overall Rating:
Survey Frequency:
Survey Incentives:
Panel Legitimacy:
Recommended:
Comments By: Allan From: United Kingdom
Comment: Opinion Outpost (UK) - www.opinionoutpost.co.uk – UPDATE 2

Hi,

In April 2011, I submitted a review here on Yellow Surveys for Opinion Outpost (UK).
Within this review I presented a glowing account of Opinion Outpost (UK), how well designed and logically laid out the web site was which was easy to navigate and easy to read with intelligent use of colour. I was very impressed with Opinion (UK) I was prompted to include the following in my review:-

“It really does seem that the organisers of Opinion Outpost have gone out of their way to provide a good, fair and easy survey experience by providing a clear, logical, easy to navigate and very professional web site with interesting surveys for very fair rewards, extremely prompt payment and excellent support.”

I took my praise even further stating:-

“The organisers of Opinion Outpost (UK) run a highly credible survey site and are to be congratulated on their efforts and attention to detail - if I were awarding points out of a hundred – they would be in the nineties.
This is how a survey site should be run.”

In September 2011, I presented an Update review here on Yellow Surveys, primarily to advise Yellow Survey members about a major update to the Opinion Outpost (UK) website and how the organisers had improved upon an already excellent website.
Within this update I continued my account of Opinion Outpost (UK) by stating:-

“I gave a glowing review of Opinion Outpost on Yellow Surveys in April 2011, particularly their website, and I can only echo the same comments in this update concerning their revamped website.
It is apparent that the organisers of Opinion Outpost are intent on maintaining their excellent reputation by not allowing complacency to creep in by redesigning and improving an already excellent site.”

Whilst most of these claims are still true, there is one aspect of Opinion Outpost (UK), which, since September 2011, has suffered changes which hits at the very heart of why most members participate in surveys in the first place.

By informing Yellow Surveys readers about this change, I will need to mention and discuss another survey panel within this review.
The reason for this will become apparent later.

Yes, their website is still clear, logical and easy to navigate.
Yes, they still pay through PayPal.
However, I can only assume they still pay within four hours, because since September 2011, I have not been able to request a payout.

In my original review I summarised the rewards as follows:-

15 points / 15 minutes / GBP0.75
20 points / 18 minutes / GBP1.00
25 points / 20 minutes / GBP1.25

I also stated:-

“You may notice from these examples that the reward is weighted for the longer surveys, making the reward greater and more attractive for the longer surveys. (I.e. The reward for twenty minute survey is NOT simply just twice the reward for a ten minute survey – but a little bit extra on top).
Other survey sites should take note.”

Furthermore, before September 2011 a reward was offered for ALL surveys.

Since September 2011 the rewards are nowhere near as generous, statistics are as follows:-

05 points / 10 minutes / GBP0.25
10 points / 15 minutes / GBP0.50
15 points / 20 minutes / GBP0.75
15 points / 25 minutes / GBP0.75

You will see that the rewards have been seriously reduced; also the weighting for longer surveys has disappeared.
Furthermore, since September 2011 I received invitations to no less than SIXTEEN surveys for which NO reward was offered at all.
If that isn’t bad enough, the invitations do not even include a time estimate.

It also seems that other members of Opinion Outpost (UK) are somewhat perturbed by this change, since I am receiving more and more reminders to take surveys – in one or two cases – THREE reminders.

Unfortunately, Opinion Outpost (UK) seems to be going the same way as some other survey sites, rewards are being reduced to such an extent that for those of us who can pick and choose which surveys to complete, it is no longer worthwhile to bother participating.
Obviously, as the popularity of a survey site grows, there are more members available to take the surveys. This gives the organisers the opportunity to reduce the rewards since some of those members will still be willing to be paid the lower rewards.

I have noted the adverse comments about Opinion Outpost (UK) made in recent reviews from another Yellow Surveys member in the US regarding the reported merger of Opinion Outpost (UK) with Survey Spot.

However, the following may offer an explanation as to why this is happening in the case of Opinion Outpost here in the UK.
Earlier in this update I stated that “I will need to mention and discuss a second survey panel. “

On 2nd May 2012, I received an email headed “Play Spin to Win” – “New Opinion Outpost Event – 20 Prizes in 20 Days” – “Participate in Opinion Outpost’s Spin to Win event from May 2nd to May 21st for your chance to win our £30 daily prize”.

Sounded interesting, then I noticed something peculiar – the email had been sent by “Opinion World”.
Yes, you read that right.
Why would Opinion World send me an email in the name of Opinion Outpost?

I received similar duplicate emails except these were for “New Opinion World Event”.

This indicates that “Opinion Outpost” and “Opinion World” are part of the same organisation.
Further examination of the emails confirms this, and shows that both have references to “Survey Sampling International” of Connecticut, USA.
Examination of all previous survey invitations from Opinion Outpost and Opinion World make absolutely no reference to Survey Sampling International.

In further support of this on 25th May 2012 I received an email with identical layouts from both Opinion Outpost and Opinion World advising me that I can now redeem my points through a well-known “online digital photo printing service”.

I have since received further emails for various offers; each email arrives in duplicate for both Opinion Outpost and Opinion World.

I presented a review of Opinion World here on Yellow Surveys in March 2011 when I seriously criticised them since the vast majority of their surveys offer NO reward but only an unspecified and unverifiable contribution to a charity and the opportunity to play a game where presumably no-one ever wins.

It seems that Opinion Outpost (UK) is slowly adopting the same rewards philosophy as Opinion World.

My participation in surveys with Opinion Outpost (UK) has reduced dramatically, that’s why I stated earlier “since September 2011, I have not been able to request a payout.”
I assume that because of the increase in the number of reminders I am receiving to take surveys that many other Opinion Outpost (UK) members feel the same way.

Opinion Outpost (UK) is very rapidly slipping from being a highly reputable survey site offering very fair rewards for conducting surveys, to a site expecting members to participate in surveys for very low rewards or indeed no reward at all – like its newly discovered partner site Opinion World.

I hope my update review has helped you decide whether to join Opinion Outpost (UK).

Thanks…

Allan
Date: May 31, 2012

Overall Rating:
Survey Frequency:
Survey Incentives:
Panel Legitimacy:
Recommended:
Comments By: Ronald C Underwood From: US
Comment: Since I joined a few months back, they've revamped the site, lowered the PayPal cashout amount from $20 to $10 and added a draw after unsuccessful attempts. In the last month I've cashed out 4 times and had two $1 and one $2 instant wins from the drawings. I don't wait for emails to tell me of surveys, I go to the site and request surveys. Long live surveytakers and long live this site!
Date: Feb 01, 2012

Overall Rating:
Survey Frequency:
Survey Incentives:
Panel Legitimacy:
Recommended:
Comments By: Mark From: US
Comment: I was doing very good with OO until they made the mistake of merging with SurveySpot. Since that time rewards have gone down the drain. In December I earned close to 200 until the 23. After that the survey rewards dropped for the 2nd time in less than a month and the rewards have plummeted and surveys fill up twice as fast so they dropped the allowed spots before they cancel. That being said OO at one time was one of the best any more I would stay away.
Date: Jan 03, 2012

Overall Rating:
Survey Frequency:
Survey Incentives:
Panel Legitimacy:
Recommended:
Comments By: ROSS From: Canada
Comment: I have been a member for over two years, the payout is fair and the money is put in to your paypal account right away. I recommend this survey site. Try it for yourself .
Date: Dec 18, 2011

Overall Rating:
Survey Frequency:
Survey Incentives:
Panel Legitimacy:
Recommended:
Comments By: Sonia From: US
Comment: OO is a very good site. I feel the reward amounted per survey time is very good. They recently merged with Survey Spot which I'm a little leery about. Right now you can cash out at 30pts. for an Amazon gift code. At 100 pts you can cash out PayPal for 10.00 and be credited within 5 minutes. I've only been a member of this panel for a short while, and I cash out 30 to 40 dollars a month easily thru Paypal. They have been having some technical difficulties since the merge which led to a drought of survey opportunities for a few weeks, but since the start of December they seem to be back on track. I highly recommend this site. Give it a try.
Date: Dec 13, 2011

Overall Rating:
Survey Frequency:
Survey Incentives:
Panel Legitimacy:
Recommended:
Comments By: Dustin Wilcox From: Canada
Comment: They pay well for some, but not all surveys. You can complete them at your leisure. Can redeem for a cheque (minimum of $10), an Amazon gift certificate, or more recently, as a Paypal payment (haven't tried that yet). A legitimate source for surveys.
Date: Oct 20, 2011

Overall Rating:
Survey Frequency:
Survey Incentives:
Panel Legitimacy:
Recommended:
Comments By: Allan From: United Kingdom
Comment: Opinion Outpost (UK) - www.opinionoutpost.co.uk - UPDATE Hi, In April 2011, I presented a review here on Yellow Surveys for Opinion Outpost (UK) when I gave a very favourable description of their website as part of my review.
In September 2011, Opinion Outpost (UK) presented a redesigned website which I will describe briefly below.

This update review applies to the United Kingdom site of Opinion Outpost only (www.opinionoutpost.co.uk).

Visiting the new www.opinionoutpost.co.uk still leaves me in no doubt that I am on the UK site of this popular survey panel.
The London skyline still takes up the page background on each page but this time dominated by the London “Gherkin”. One slight improvement I could suggest would be to provide alternative views of London such as “Big Ben” and The London Eye.
The website is still clean, uncluttered and extremely attractive and exploring reveals a site that has maintained it’s logical and professional construction but includes a few improvements.

Logging on takes me automatically to the “Members Area” headed by a Welcome message.
A banner of vivid red buttons along the top of the page offer clickable links to:-

“Take a Survey” – this takes me to the beginning of a new survey if there are any to take,
“My Dashboard” - See below,
“Claim rewards” – almost identical to “My Dashboard”,
“Support Centre” – takes me to a very comprehensive, well formatted and easily navigated help page and list of FAQ, obviously designed to answer most questions and immensely improve my survey experience. If I can’t find the answer to my question a blue button contains a link to a page where I can submit my question to the Support Desk,
“News” – takes me to the News page providing information regarding site features, special articles and help.
Included here is the news that for every survey I complete I will be entered into a GBP5000 quarterly prize draw.
I am also informed that new and alternative rewards are being evaluated, making my reward choice bigger.

Here, all on one page, I find various panels in a gradient grey colour providing me with:-

“My Dashboard” – this panel appears on the left of all pages and provides me with links to,
(1) “About Rewards” - a brief introduction to the site,
(2) “Survey Reward History” - a very comprehensive history of surveys I have taken, providing me with full details of survey references, dates, earnings and the result of the survey – everything I need to reconcile my own record of surveys taken,
(3) “Edit Profile” – now listing eleven (previously seven) profiles which I can complete or edit to improve my chances of receiving survey invitations and reduce the number of screen-outs,
(4) “Change Login” – change email address,
(5) “Change Password”,
(6) “Unsubscribe”,
(7) “Contact Us” – At the moment this link takes me to FAQ.

“Claim Rewards” – this panel in the page centre contains my Current Points Balance, Total Prize Draw Entries, and Total Points Redeemed. A link is also provided to start the redemption process.
“Survey History” – this panel at the page bottom gives a list of the most recent surveys taken.
“Opinion Outpost News” – A new feature, lists several hints about using Opinion Outpost, a Welcome Newsletter and links to a new page where even more site news is contained in a list of items – in date order.

At the very bottom of each page are links to:-

“Privacy Policy” – an impressive and comprehensive, very well designed page including a Table of Contents enabling direct access to any item of interest. Also included are all contact details and a list of no lee than SIX organisations supported by Opinion Outpost created to uphold ethical survey research practices.
“User Agreement” – The small print of the agreement plus the Prize Draw rules.

I gave a glowing review of Opinion Outpost on Yellow Surveys in April 2011, particularly their website, and I can only echo the same comments in this update concerning their revamped website.
It is apparent that the organisers of Opinion Outpost are intent on maintaining their excellent reputation by not allowing complacency to creep in by redesigning and improving an already excellent site.

One small omission is the Site Map, but the site is so easy to navigate I suspect a Site Map will not be missed.

However, I would just repeat one slight criticism I made in April concerning survey frequency. They do need (at least in the UK) to increase their Client base so that they can issue more surveys to their eager participants.

I hope my update review has helped you decide whether to join Opinion Outpost (UK).

Thanks…

Allan
Date: Sep 30, 2011

Overall Rating:
Survey Frequency:
Survey Incentives:
Panel Legitimacy:
Recommended:
Comments By: Sarah From: US
Comment: Opinion Outpost is a great place to earn a few extra dollars for very little time and effort. It’s so easy just to login at home whenever it’s convenient and answer a few simple questions to earn myself some ‘fun money’! So far my efforts have earned me $662 in just 6 months of being a member – that’s $110+ extra dollars each month that I otherwise wouldn’t have had! Now you see why I call it ‘fun money’. It’s so easy to do, that I wish I would have joined sooner. I’ve even earned additional dollars from referring friends and an instant win prize, plus I still hold out hope that I will win a Sweepstakes prize soon!

The key to receiving plenty of surveys is to complete your profile questions and keep it updated, that way you can be sure of getting surveys that only pertain to your interests. Of course there is always the problem of being screened out of a survey, but at least you get offered a Sweepstakes entry or an Instant Win Game as consolation. The best way to try and avoid this though is to answer the survey as soon as possible. It may not pay you a wage, but taking surveys is definitely an easier way to earn extra cash – it requires no specific skills and gives you a platform to share your honest opinions on things that matter to you.
Date: Sep 23, 2011

Overall Rating:
Survey Frequency:
Survey Incentives:
Panel Legitimacy:
Recommended:
Comments By: Karen Cruz From: US
Comment: I've joined Opinion Outpost about 4 months ago but just started taking it seriously 2 months ago. I've redeemed 137. 60 so far using the Citi gift card. Depending on the time of day I redeem my points, I usually get the money available within hours. I am currently cashing out about $15 a week which I give to my daughter as her allowance. This is definitely a legitimate survey site and I always jump on the surveys as soon as I receive the emails.
Date: Jul 20, 2011

Overall Rating:
Survey Frequency:
Survey Incentives:
Panel Legitimacy:
Recommended:
Comments By: Jonathan From: US
Comment: Opinion Outpost is just one of many survey companies I have signed on with, and in just 4 months of becoming a member I can say that I am very happy with the amount of surveys I have been eligible to complete. They have a great range of survey topics and the rewards are good too. In fact, I have already earned $50 in just 4 months – that’s more than what I have earned with other survey companies that I have been a member with for a year. I think this comes down to the fact that I have completed my profiles; since making the effort to complete these, my survey invitations increased dramatically.

Another thing I really love is that the rewards are paid promptly, which is not always the case with other survey companies. It’s so good to be able to have extra money to spend because I love shopping online; hence most of my rewards have been paid out in Amazon cards. It’s like getting money for nothing. All I have to do is share what my opinion is and boom – I get paid. Who would have thought that just a simple opinion could earn you so much money in such a short time? I would recommend Opinion Outpost to anyone who wants to earn extra cash for just a small amount of their time.
Date: Jun 26, 2011

Overall Rating:
Survey Frequency:
Survey Incentives:
Panel Legitimacy:
Recommended:
Comments By: Kim From: Canada
Comment: Opinion Outpost is by far my favourite survey site. I joined in April 2011 and qualified for 8 surveys in that one month. Mid May I cashed out for $40 and received it 2 weeks later.

I don't qualify for every survey because they usually reach quotas by the time I get to them in the evening but they do send quite a few surveys a month. In an average week I may get 4 to 6 surveys.

They work by points system with surveys giving anywhere from 10 to 64 points per survey, with the average being 10 points. You will need a minimum 50 points for amazon.com gift card or donation and a minimum 200 points for a check. It would be nice if they offered paypal but they don't. It doesn't take long to accumulate the necessary points to cash out. The points do not stay pending for long.

The website gives you access to all your information rewards, survey history, available surveys, etc.

Their customer services is quick to reply if you have a problem with the survey, even if its not the answer you were looking for. I did a survey that took an hour to complete and five minutes before the end of the survey it said I did not qualify. That was very frustrating and I emailed customer support to let them know. They explained that this happens sometimes if your answers aren't consistent with required data, even at the end of the survey.

I will probably avoid those extra long surveys in the future. Despite that one problem I have enjoyed being a part of this panel and would recommend them.
Date: Jun 25, 2011

Overall Rating:
Survey Frequency:
Survey Incentives:
Panel Legitimacy:
Recommended:
Comments By: Allan From: United Kingdom
Comment: Opinion Outpost (UK) - www.opinionoutpost.co.uk

Hi,

Opinion Outpost is an international survey panel with a presence in the United States, Canada and now the United Kingdom.
This review applies to the United Kingdom site of Opinion Outpost only (www.opinionoutpost.co.uk).
Terms and Conditions and rewards may be different for Opinion Outpost sites serving other countries.

Visiting www.opinionoutpost.co.uk leaves me in no doubt that I am on the UK site of this popular survey panel.
A Union Jack dominates the page banner at the top of the screen and the London skyline dominates the bottom of the screen.
The website is clean, uncluttered and extremely attractive and once registered, exploring reveals a site that is very logically and professionally constructed and simple to navigate.
Logging on takes me automatically to the “Members Area” – from here any information I require is very quick and easy to find.


The main menu in the “Members Area “provides me with access to:-

“Members Home” – my Opinion Outpost Dashboard – provides my member summary, number of surveys available and number of uncompleted profiles. The content of user profiles can change over time, so it is important to check back here occasionally,
“Available Surveys” – a list of surveys currently available for me to take each with survey reference, date issued, status and points to be earned- Wow! Everything I need - As you will know if you have read my other reviews on Yellow Surveys, this is important information I need to be able to track and reconcile my points and rewards I have earned for my surveys,
“My Profiles” - listing up to seven profiles which I can complete or edit to improve my chances of receiving survey invitations and reduce the number of screen-outs,
“My Account” - my personal details and the opportunity to edit them,
“Rewards” – earnings history and current balance, reward history and points redemption facility – more later,
“Feedback” – opportunity to submit support queries and general feedback,
“Survey History” – a very comprehensive history of surveys I have taken, providing me with full details of survey references, dates, earnings, colour-coded status and the result of the survey – everything I need to reconcile my own record of surveys taken,
“Refer a friend” – enter my friends email address and I earn 20 Opinion Points (worth 1GBP) for each.

Intelligent use of colour coding on various screens provides me with very easy to read account and survey status information at a glance.

Other options in the Members Area provide access to a very comprehensive FAQ section, site information and an “About Us” information section which is well worth reading.
Now for the important stuff – surveys and rewards.

I receive survey invitations via email which are very simple text-format but are very conveniently formatted and easy to read. The survey details provided are just as comprehensive as in the “Available Surveys” area on the website including Survey Reward, Survey Length, Survey Host and Survey Reference - all the information I need to check against my own records. Having said that, this is less important with Opinion Outpost since points are very often credited to my account within a few minutes of completing the survey - although it is possible that in some cases it may still be necessary to wait for sponsor feedback – so maintaining records is still quite important.

I earn Opinion Points for completing surveys (1 point equivalent to GBP0.05) – once I have accumulated a minimum of only 50 Opinion Points I can redeem them for GBP2.50 payable through PayPal.
The FAQ section of the website contradicts this by claiming the minimum redemption threshold is 100 points for GBP5.00 – but be assured I have redeemed for less than GBP5.00 several times.

Unlike some survey sites, reward points do NOT expire.
There are no high street vouchers, cheques, prize draws, sweepstakes or competitions –just plain and simple cash – and only through PayPal – Great!
If you don’t have a PayPal account it’s well worth opening one.
Payment through PayPal is made within four hours.

Yes ! - You read that correctly – ONLY FOUR HOURS – and be assured, in my experience, they really do stick to their word. Why can’t all survey sites be as prompt?

Typical earnings for completing surveys varies greatly but examples are as follows:-

15 points / 15 minutes / GBP0.75
20 points / 18 minutes / GBP1.00
25 points / 20 minutes / GBP1.25

You may notice from these examples that the reward is weighted for the longer surveys, making the reward greater and more attractive for the longer surveys. (i.e. The reward for twenty minute survey is NOT simply just twice the reward for a ten minute survey – but a little bit extra on top).
Other survey sites should take note.

The rewards are not as high as some survey sites, but unlike other sites, you will have very little hassle earning them with minimum waiting to achieve them and the very low redemption threshold means you can get paid sooner and more frequently.

So far so good, but I feel I must point out a couple of negative aspects.

One observation I must mention is survey frequency.

I joined Opinion Outpost in February 2010 and completed my profiles promptly. Surveys for which I was eligible took a while to arrive, the first arriving in April 2010. Since then, survey invitations seem to arrive in phases for example:-

April 2010 – 4 invitations,
July 2010 – 2 invitations,
October 2010 – 2 invitations,
November 2010 – 1 invitation,
February 2011 – 2 invitations,
March 2011 – 2 invitations.

And one criticism I must make concerns the old, usual complaint regarding reward points not being credited.
I noticed when checking my records for Opinion Outpost that I had not received reward points for three surveys.
Upon examining the surveys concerned I noticed that they were “follow-on” surveys.
(Sometimes when I am screened out of a survey, I am often asked if I would like to start a new survey immediately – as a “follow-on” survey.)

I have noticed that in cases when reward points fail to be recorded by a survey site, it is very often for “follow-on” surveys. It seems that the tracking for rewards can go a little awry when switching to a new survey in this way.
Opinion Outpost is by no means alone with this problem – it is a very common problem for survey sites.
I made myself a rule never to accept a “follow-on” survey – to avoid the hassle of having to send emails to support about missing points, I now always return to the “Available Surveys” page of the website or my original email invitations and start over again.

I must add when I have contacted Opinion Outpost support about missing points, they have very quickly responded to my query with an apology and rectified the problem immediately with no fuss at all.

All in all, I have a good deal of positive comment to make about Opinion Outpost (UK).

I have noted the positive comments also made by the United States Opinion Outpost panel members on this Yellow Surveys review page – six out of six positive reviews and five stars (5*) every time.
I am very pleased to echo these for the United Kingdom panel even as far as the desire for more frequent survey invitations.

It really does seem that the organisers of Opinion Outpost have gone out of their way to provide a good, fair and easy survey experience by providing a clear, logical, easy to navigate and very professional web site with interesting surveys for very fair rewards, extremely prompt payment and excellent support.
Their priority now, however, should be to increase their Client base so that they can issue more surveys to their eager participants.

Opinion Outpost is active in supporting various organisations such as ESOMAR, MRA and AAPOR which have been created to uphold ethical survey research practices so you can be confident in being a member for many reasons.

The organisers of Opinion Outpost (UK) run a highly credible survey site and are to be congratulated on their efforts and attention to detail - if I were awarding points out of a hundred – they would be in the nineties.

This is how a survey site should be run.

I hope my review has helped you decide whether to join Opinion Outpost (UK).

Thanks…
Allan
Date: Apr 30, 2011

Overall Rating:
Survey Frequency:
Survey Incentives:
Panel Legitimacy:
Recommended:
Comments By: Jill From: US
Comment: Awesome..definetely takes a while to earn points but only 50 points isn't bad. Actually had a survey from stouffers where they sent me a frozen dinner and then paid me $2.50 to take a survey on that frozen dinner. Just requested my first check so we'll see on that, but I don't have any doubts. Have suggested this site to friends and family.
Date: Nov 10, 2010

Overall Rating:
Survey Frequency:
Survey Incentives:
Panel Legitimacy:
Recommended:
Comments By: Donna From: US
Comment: This is a great survey site. I almost always qualify for their surveys and they pay very well.
Date: Oct 13, 2010

Overall Rating:
Survey Frequency:
Survey Incentives:
Panel Legitimacy:
Recommended:
Comments By: Kath From: US
Comment: Opinion Outpost is one of my favourite survey companies, since joining them in 2008 I've made about $630 with them. They send me at least 1 or 2 survey invitations a day sometimes more, and I usually qualify for most of them (If I don't I'm told within a few questions). Where I find allot of other survey sites will drag on for ages before telling me I don't qualify for the survey and just waste my time for very little or no reward, I find the surveys Opinion Outpost send me are very targeted to my profile, which means I get to complete most of them and get my points at the end. Another thing I like about them is that reward points are added to my balance pretty well straight away, some site take days sometimes weeks for your points or reward to show in your balance total.

I've cashed out well over 20 times in the past couple of years and I usually get my check in the mail within about 2 weeks. Their cash out minimum is very reasonable, you only need 50 points which is equivalent to $5.00 (10 Opinion Points + $1.00).

I believe Opinion Outpost to be a very rewarding and legit survey company, they are very professional in the way the operate. On the few occasions I have need to contact them I've always received a prompt reply to my questions and have always given me the answers I needed.

I give opinion Outpost a big thumbs up and I highly recommend them to anyone who wants to join and make a little extra money online doing their surveys and actually getting paid for them.
Date: Sep 15, 2010

Overall Rating:
Survey Frequency:
Survey Incentives:
Panel Legitimacy:
Recommended:
Comments By: Dominic From: US
Comment: Very good survey panel. They pay usually 2-5 dollars per suvey (points convert to cash) and 5 dollars to cash out with is very easy to do. Only one problem is they don't send many surveys but alot more than Pinecone does. I highly recommend them.
Date: Aug 12, 2010

Overall Rating:
Survey Frequency:
Survey Incentives:
Panel Legitimacy:
Recommended:
Comments By: Sam From: US
Comment: This one is great!!! $5 minimum payout and surveys sent everyday I've cashed out and received a check multiple times already!
Date: Aug 10, 2010

Overall Rating:
Survey Frequency:
Survey Incentives:
Panel Legitimacy:
Recommended:
Comments By: Jay From: US
Comment: Great site!!! 100% Legit!!!
Date: Aug 08, 2010




Related Names, Words & Phrases: Opinionoutpost.com, www.opinionoutpost.com, Opinion outpost.com

 
Home | About | Articles | Glossary | Site Map | Link to us | Affiliates | Contact